Don’t Call ME cuz I won’t call you back!!

20120322-155538.jpg

Technology! I am currently at a training about this very topic that has been very useful!! Maybe, it is the reason for this post in its entirety!

In many ways, I am not your typically millennial but in the way of communication, I am very much a millennial!

I love all of my friends and family, even some people that are not my friends and family BUT……….

Here it comes,

I CAN’T take the phone calls!! I hate talking on the phone! I hate listening to voicemail and I really hate returning phone calls.

But let me redeem myself-

This is part of my job (which I also do as little as possible with). Because I am busy, the chances of you catching me at an ideal time to talk on the phone are nil. Which means, I will have to either call you back or listen to your voicemail or worse yet, both!

I am a little OCD which means that in order for me to call you back, I have to have enough time to talk with you regarding all of the things that you may ever want to discuss (even if I have no reason to believe that you might want to discuss them) and I most certainly cannot tell you that I have to go or set boundaries to the call. Because of these nuances, clearly I can almost never call back.

The more you nag me about not calling you back, the more likely I am to not answer in the future. I can’t tell you why. It’s just the way it happens.

As I stated above, I am a millennial in this area. Let’s communicate in the easiest, quickest way possible- text me or Facebook me!

I know that not all people have access or desire to converse by cell phone (texting and such). And that certainly is their right but it is also my right not to converse via conversations on the phone.

There are a few exceptions to this rule-my grandmother and my immediate family that I talk to daily. The reason- my grandmother only calls for predictable reasons so I will follow up with her as time allows, and my immediate family are used to me so I can tell them-can’t talk now so call me later.

Again, I love my family I just can’t take another phone call or message nagging at me on my phone.

If you have an issue with this blog, text me!

Tell me your thoughts on phone calls and voicemail!!

20120322-155538.jpg

About OrgaNized liFe of A diSorGanizEd MoTher

A successful business woman with three boys under the age of 5. My life is chaos.....happy chaos......
This entry was posted in Parenting and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

