One year later….. Almost

20130314-222557.jpg

Blogging!! I love the idea of blogging!! I have opinions and like to talk (write) about them so blogging….perfect!! BUT….of course there is a but!! Disorganization is not a good trait to have when you are a mother of three boys under the age of six with a full time job and a reading/running/sewing fetish!! Time is of the essence!!

It is almost one year since my last post and I just wanted to catch you up on what I have been up to.

20130314-223012.jpg

1. Garden
Well, the garden tanked. Who knew that having a 5 year old, a 2 year old and a 6 month old would make carrying plants (and by plants I mean an entire garden) back and forth from the garage to the outside and back daily while trying to load up the car and get to work on time would be a problem!?! My worm compost also didn’t make it. Brady and I found approximately 10 worms to start and made them a nice home in my compost bin and then the sun came out! Now the worms are rubber!! Not really helpful!!
2. Canning
No garden, no veggies, no canning!!
But my parents canned and supplied me with much of my current winter stock!!
3. Birthdays
Great themed birthdays this year!!
Carson- Sesame Street

Brookes Iphone 1 960

Brookes Iphone 1 961
Brady- Ghostbusters

20130314-222344.jpg

20130314-222454.jpg
Piers- 1st Birthday Dots of Fun

20130314-222735.jpg
4. Sewing
Made so many things!!
A Thomas the Train bedding set (pillow, top sheet, comforter and bed sheet)

20130314-222427.jpg
A beach blanket quilt that folds into a bag
Swim diapers-turned out great!! Too cute!!

Brookes Iphone 1 902
An Army shirt
Etc!!
5. Work
Made it through another year of staff and clients and staff!! Lol!!
Still working hard and loving my job!!
Counseling-the best career for the introspective person

20130314-223033.jpg
6. Last but certainly not least-raising my babies!!
So while I am not proud of my lack of garden accomplishments or the books that weren’t read, I am very proud of my boys!! Throughout all of my adventures (disasters), they are beside me learning. Learning how to cook, sew, read, love, cry, struggle, fail and succeed!! They are growing up so fast and every future (more productive) year I can get that perfect garden, craft, decorated house, etc. but I won’t have back that time with the boys!! Cuddling, sleeping, loving, learning and growing!! This is what life is about! God, family, love, ambition, goals and setbacks!

20130314-222757.jpg

Here we go, year two of blogging! Here is to more of all of the above things!! Lets see where it takes me!! Any ideas??

20130314-222937.jpg

About OrgaNized liFe of A diSorGanizEd MoTher

A successful business woman with three boys under the age of 5. My life is chaos.....happy chaos......
This entry was posted in Chaos, Gardening, Parenting, Photos and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to One year later….. Almost

  1. Vina Kent says:

    Reblogged this on Event Planning Mommy.

Leave a Reply

