Life begins…….

Life begins when a person first realizes how soon it will end.  Marcelene Cox

How true!  I have been faced with some pretty serious situations recently that have got me thinking.  And thinking is never really a good thing for a Disorganized Mother!

Parenting three children while working full-time and beginning a homestead is very challenging.  It is a detailed balancing act.  This is really perfect for me because I like living on the edge.  But I have to watch because sometimes I start to teeter over the edge-which is NEVER good.  Balance is the buzzword of the year for many of my friends and colleagues.  I like to watch what others are doing and how that does or does not apply to me.  Over the seven (almost eight) years of parenting that I have under my belt, I have gained so many skills in this area but can’t we all learn a little more.  My challenge is that I like to learn about everything and strive to master it (or at least be able to do it well) which gets me involved in more and more with less and less time.  What this also does is allows me to decide what stays in my life and what I must toss out to make room for something more important or new, depending. 

Continuing to enrich my life and my relationships. 

Challenging me to look at the pros and cons of everything and what I want for the overview of my life.

 Well, facing mortality challenges this.  Seeing people on the cusp of death helps to focus otherwise blurry areas of your life. 

Faith, Family and Friends are my list of priorities but using this as my compass is sometimes challenging.  This starts for me with organizing my day by these first.  But requires a daily morning refocusing session and many mini-refocusing sessions throughout the day. 

Once you realize how soon life can end, it opens your eyes to what truly matters.  Weeding out the less important and making room for the flowers of what truly matters.  In a life of chaos, heading toward the REAL true north is even more important as it is easy to get swept away in the tides of minutia. 

What is your REAL true north? 

 

About OrgaNized liFe of A diSorGanizEd MoTher

A successful business woman with three boys under the age of 5. My life is chaos.....happy chaos......
This entry was posted in Chaos, Parenting, Self Help and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Life begins…….

  1. Cake&Pearls says:

    I’m not a mother but I definitely needed to read this!!

Leave a comment